Tonic Lounge Calendar

JULY

Wednesday, July 30
Geeks Who Drink Trivia
7pm.



Wednesday, July 30

The Weekly Recurring Humor Night
Whitney Streed
9:30pm.



Thursday, July 31
My Robot Lung
Dorado
Agents of Ecco
Hundred Dollar Jayhawks
Apophis Theory
9pm.



AUGUST

Friday, August 1
Hickoids (Austin legends!)
Audios Amigos
The Lovesores
9pm.



Saturday, August 2
Graves at Sea
Primitive Man
Bastard Feast
Hexis
9pm.



Sunday, August 3
L.A. Guns
Prophets of Addiction
Toxic Zombie
Bitch School
The Gnash
9pm.



Monday, August 4
Free in the lounge!
Beard Night
9:30pm.

Hosted by the fervently bewhiskered Jedediah.


Wednesday, August 6
Geeks Who Drink Trivia
7pm.



Wednesday, August 6
Grendel
Ludovico Technique
9pm.



Thursday, August 7
Deathblow
Gomorrah
Sexxxpanther
Gorgon Stare
9pm.



Saturday, August 9
Sharks from Mars
The Decliners
Die Robot
Bad Move
9pm.



Sunday, August 10
punk a palooza toga tube top show-Red Room Reunion
free bacon
Erik Anarchy
The Mormon Trannys
mr plow
Chase the Shakes
God Bless America
Taint Misbehavin'
Ether Circus
Secnd Best
6pm.



Monday, August 11
Arcane Machine
ahty
All Hail the Yeti
9pm.



Monday, August 11
Free in the lounge!
Beard Night
9:30pm.

Hosted by the fervently bewhiskered Jedediah.


Tuesday, August 12
Nun Hunter
The Drip
Bone Sickness
Splatterhouse
9pm.



Wednesday, August 13
Geeks Who Drink Trivia
7pm.



Wednesday, August 13

The Weekly Recurring Humor Night
Whitney Streed
9:30pm.



Friday, August 15
Pulla Muscle
9pm.



Saturday, August 16
Special Guest
Bunk Dope
Headless Pez
Cemetery Lust
Blood Freak
9pm.



Sunday, August 17
KARAOKE NIGHT
10pm.



Monday, August 18
Free in the lounge!
Beard Night
9:30pm.

Hosted by the fervently bewhiskered Jedediah.


Wednesday, August 20
Geeks Who Drink Trivia
7pm.



Wednesday, August 20

The Weekly Recurring Humor Night
Whitney Streed
9:30pm.



New Event!
Saturday, August 23
Bangbakc
Tommy Alto
The Mercury Tree
Jesus Miranda
9pm.


Tommy Alto is a band from Vancouver, Canada that creates honest, innovative and forward-thinking music. They strive to keep their songs as enigmatic as they are catchy, combining emotionally engaging vocals with angular guitar riffs, held together by a liberatingly adventurous rhythm section. "Vampire Weekeend meets This Town Needs Guns at a Minus the Bear concert" might come close to summing it up. The group's latest extended play "Oceans \\ Carolina" was released independently in June of 2013, and immediately met with acclamatory reviews and contagious radio play across North America and Europe. Alongside the lively, equivocal and Math-Rock inspired first track "Autumn Leaves", the disc features multi-faceted, highly textured and intricate compositions like "Oak Tree", as well as "The City Game", a remarkable balancing act between vivacious musicality and bracingly direct storytelling. Their follow-up effort "Atlas \\ Patterson", out June 3rd 2014, promises a more focused work just as melodic and infectious as its predecessor, while remaining exceedingly adventurous to say the least. The record aims to exhibit a fearless exploratory spirit, matched only by the level of memorability and elegance it delivers. An outfit of Canadian music mavericks who continue to take the scene by storm, Tommy Alto is driven to make passionate, real, and memorable music for many years to come. http://www.tommyalto.com/

A progressive rock band from Portland, Oregon. https://www.facebook.com/mercurytree

Jesus Miranda is an American alternative rock band that formed in Portland, Oregon in 2013. The group consists of Adam Cress (vocals and guitar), Austin Cress (drums), and Tyler Miller (bass). http://jesusmiranda.bandcamp.com/


Sunday, August 24
Renegade Roller Derby Car Wash
1pm.



Monday, August 25
Free in the lounge!
Beard Night
9:30pm.

Hosted by the fervently bewhiskered Jedediah.


Wednesday, August 27
Geeks Who Drink Trivia
7pm.



Wednesday, August 27

The Weekly Recurring Humor Night
Whitney Streed
9:30pm.



Friday, August 29
bremerton metal invasion:
sacred serpent
hot death
conjurer
TBA
Warkrank
9pm.



Saturday, August 30
City
Jahai
At The Seams
9pm.



SEPTEMBER

Monday, September 1
Free in the lounge!
Beard Night
9:30pm.

Hosted by the fervently bewhiskered Jedediah.


Wednesday, September 3
Geeks Who Drink Trivia
7pm.



Friday, September 5
Faster Pussycat
PDX
+ More Tba Soon!
9pm.



Saturday, September 6
Doyle
CBK
Rendered Useless
Toxic Zombie
Ashylus
7:30pm.



Monday, September 8
Free in the lounge!
Beard Night
9:30pm.

Hosted by the fervently bewhiskered Jedediah.


Wednesday, September 10
Geeks Who Drink Trivia
7pm.



Sunday, September 14
KARAOKE NIGHT



Monday, September 15
Free in the lounge!
Beard Night
9:30pm.

Hosted by the fervently bewhiskered Jedediah.


Wednesday, September 17
Geeks Who Drink Trivia
7pm.



Thursday, September 18
TBA
American Roulette
Exmortus
Allegaeon
Arsis
9pm.



Friday, September 19
Pulla Muscle
9pm.



Monday, September 22
Free in the lounge!
Beard Night
9:30pm.

Hosted by the fervently bewhiskered Jedediah.


Wednesday, September 24
Geeks Who Drink Trivia
7pm.



Wednesday, September 24
Vancouver B.C. metal
Dead Asylum (Canada)
9pm.



Friday, September 26
sickness in september
9pm.



Saturday, September 27
sickness in september
9pm.



Sunday, September 28
sickness in september
9pm.



Monday, September 29
Free in the lounge!
Beard Night
9:30pm.

Hosted by the fervently bewhiskered Jedediah.


OCTOBER

Wednesday, October 1
Geeks Who Drink Trivia
7pm.



Saturday, October 4
Voices from the Dark 2014
Infernus
Anonymia
Svart Crown
Beheaded
Rotting Christ
Belphegor
7pm.



Monday, October 6
Free in the lounge!
Beard Night
9:30pm.

Hosted by the fervently bewhiskered Jedediah.


Tuesday, October 7
dBMonkey's BLOOD MOON 12th Anniversary
Advisory
Down Gown
Empaths
Fruit of the Legion of Loom
pillowfight!
DJ Mr. Mumu
8:30pm (doors open at 8:30pm).



Wednesday, October 8
Geeks Who Drink Trivia
7pm.



Thursday, October 9
Slaughter and the Dogs
Chartbusters
9pm.



Sunday, October 12
KARAOKE NIGHT
9pm.



Monday, October 13
Free in the lounge!
Beard Night
9:30pm.

Hosted by the fervently bewhiskered Jedediah.


Wednesday, October 15
Geeks Who Drink Trivia
7pm.



Friday, October 17
Pulla Muscle
9pm.



Monday, October 20
Free in the lounge!
Beard Night
9:30pm.

Hosted by the fervently bewhiskered Jedediah.


Wednesday, October 22
Geeks Who Drink Trivia
7pm.



Thursday, October 23
Terror at the Tonic day 2/ Carnival of Death
Hyborian Rage
Path To Ruin
internal bleeding
pyrexia
Jungle Rot
Suffocation
Kataklysm
4pm (doors open at 4pm).



Monday, October 27
Free in the lounge!
Beard Night
9:30pm.

Hosted by the fervently bewhiskered Jedediah.


Tuesday, October 28
Hold for Rod (Derek show) Cyanotic
9pm.



Wednesday, October 29
Geeks Who Drink Trivia
7pm.



Friday, October 31
Come join Swil, The Punctuals and Comedy of Terrors for a Halloween night to remember…or not remember! The night will kick off at 8pm with a costume contest (with over $100 in prizes), followed by an incredible night of energetic, non-stop rock n roll!
Swil
The Punctuals
Comedy of Terrors
9pm (doors open at 8pm).


Swil was a short lived, yet energetic band formed in early 03' and parted ways unceremoniously almost 3 years to the day. Very young and naive, Swil set out to try to make a name in Portland. Without the experience, there were often mistakes in their live performances, though often dismissed by most fans and patrons of venues, due to the charismatic frenzy that Swil would throw at you. From nice soft love ballads, to some straight up punk rock, to some hardcore thrash, Swil LOVED to come at you from a new angle with each and every song they would write.

The Punctuals are a Portland, Oregon based alternative punk and roll band. Their music has been described as a cross between your favorite band and your second favorite band slammed together and set on fire. Soaring and soulful vocals on top of frantic guitar riffs and a rhythm section that rumbles like a runaway train. The Punctuals are not to be missed. More information on them can found at www.thepunctuals.com - friend, fan, or fave them if you dare!

The Guitarist from The Tailgunners joins up with the Drummer from Symon Asher, the Singer from Monovolt, and a Bass player of questionable origin, it's Rock & Roll. Yeahhhhhhhhhhhhhhh...


NOVEMBER

Monday, November 3
Free in the lounge!
Beard Night
9:30pm.

Hosted by the fervently bewhiskered Jedediah.


Wednesday, November 5
Geeks Who Drink Trivia
7pm.



Friday, November 7
The Misfits
Rendered Useless
C.B.K.
Toxic Zombie
9pm.



Sunday, November 9
KARAOKE NIGHT
9pm.



Monday, November 10
Free in the lounge!
Beard Night
9:30pm.

Hosted by the fervently bewhiskered Jedediah.


Wednesday, November 12
Geeks Who Drink Trivia
7pm.



Monday, November 17
Free in the lounge!
Beard Night
9:30pm.

Hosted by the fervently bewhiskered Jedediah.


Wednesday, November 19
Geeks Who Drink Trivia
7pm.



Friday, November 21
Pulla Muscle
9pm.



Saturday, November 22
U.K. Thrash Invasion ONSLAUGHT-ARTILLERY-STRIKER
Cemetary Lust
Raptor
8pm.



Monday, November 24
Free in the lounge!
Beard Night
9:30pm.

Hosted by the fervently bewhiskered Jedediah.


Wednesday, November 26
Geeks Who Drink Trivia
7pm.



DECEMBER

Monday, December 1
Free in the lounge!
Beard Night
9:30pm.

Hosted by the fervently bewhiskered Jedediah.


Wednesday, December 3
Geeks Who Drink Trivia
7pm.



Monday, December 8
Free in the lounge!
Beard Night
9:30pm.

Hosted by the fervently bewhiskered Jedediah.


Wednesday, December 10
Geeks Who Drink Trivia
7pm.



Sunday, December 14
Barfly Christmas Party KARAOKE NIGHT
8pm.



Monday, December 15
Free in the lounge!
Beard Night
9:30pm.

Hosted by the fervently bewhiskered Jedediah.


Wednesday, December 17
Geeks Who Drink Trivia
7pm.



Friday, December 19
Pulla Muscle
9pm.



Monday, December 22
Free in the lounge!
Beard Night
9:30pm.

Hosted by the fervently bewhiskered Jedediah.


Wednesday, December 24
Geeks Who Drink Trivia
7pm.



Monday, December 29
Free in the lounge!
Beard Night
9:30pm.

Hosted by the fervently bewhiskered Jedediah.


Wednesday, December 31
Geeks Who Drink Trivia
7pm.



JANUARY

Monday, January 5
Free in the lounge!
Beard Night
9:30pm.

Hosted by the fervently bewhiskered Jedediah.


Wednesday, January 7
Geeks Who Drink Trivia
7pm.