Tonic Lounge Calendar

OCTOBER

Friday, October 24
PORTLAND CALLING
Bryan Zentz
Frack
Jak
Temple Maps
Rap Class
9pm.



Saturday, October 25
Pushback Resistance https://www.facebook.com/thepbrband
Lucy Gray
Tuesday's Project
LiquidLight
9pm (doors open at 8:30pm).



Sunday, October 26
$3 punk rock show
Angry Lions
Ninjas with Syringes
Faithless Saints
Broken Bodies
8pm.



Monday, October 27
Karaoke Night
7pm.



Monday, October 27
BEARD NIGHT
9:30pm.

Hosted by the fervently bewhiskered Jedediah.


Wednesday, October 29
Geeks Who Drink Trivia
7pm.



Thursday, October 30
Eyehategod
Power Trip
Iron Reagan
Wehrmacht
At The Seams
Chronological Injustice



Thursday, October 30
Raven
Night Demon
Splintered Throne
Maniak
Magnabolt
8pm.



Friday, October 31
Come join Swil, The Punctuals and Comedy of Terrors for a Halloween night to remember…or not remember! The night will kick off at 8pm with a costume contest (with over $100 in prizes), followed by an incredible night of energetic, non-stop rock n roll!
Halloween Party
Swil
The Punctuals
Comedy of Terrors
Jon Davidson
9pm (doors open at 8pm).


Swil was a short lived, yet energetic band formed in early 03' and parted ways unceremoniously almost 3 years to the day. Very young and naive, Swil set out to try to make a name in Portland. Without the experience, there were often mistakes in their live performances, though often dismissed by most fans and patrons of venues, due to the charismatic frenzy that Swil would throw at you. From nice soft love ballads, to some straight up punk rock, to some hardcore thrash, Swil LOVED to come at you from a new angle with each and every song they would write.

The Punctuals are a Portland, Oregon based alternative punk and roll band. Their music has been described as a cross between your favorite band and your second favorite band slammed together and set on fire. Soaring and soulful vocals on top of frantic guitar riffs and a rhythm section that rumbles like a runaway train. The Punctuals are not to be missed. More information on them can found at www.thepunctuals.com - friend, fan, or fave them if you dare!

The Guitarist from The Tailgunners joins up with the Drummer from Symon Asher, the Singer from Monovolt, and a Bass player of questionable origin, it's Rock & Roll. Yeahhhhhhhhhhhhhhh...

Jon Davidson is a guy from Portland, Oregon. He's a singer, songwriter, author, producer, and hominid. Jon has released three solo albums, including his most recent effort, Tip Of The Iceberg, an electronic/indie/alternative project that came out on April 18, 2013. In addition to his solo career, Jon has been the frontman for the alt/pop band Crown Point and the hard rock band Silversafe, releasing three albums with those groups. Jon's songs have spun on over 275 FM stations, and Jon has toured in 45 US states, six Canadian provinces, and five countries. He has been honored to share the stage with a wide variety of artists, like Hellogoodbye, SafetySuit, Mat Kearney, Puddle Of Mudd, Matt White, Saliva, Tyrone Wells, He Is We, Tantric, Mr. Big, Nonpoint, Brendan James, Rehab, Josh Krajcik, Powerman 5000, Andrew Belle, Under The Flood, Mental As Anything, The Hush Sound, NewSong, The Exies, Hurt, Scissors For Lefty, and Josiah Leming, to name a few. He's also gotten the chance to meet a lot of people at shows, people who have often started out fans and become friends, people who have changed Jon's life. Jon has appeared in Entertainment Weekly and on E! Television. Jon's music has appeared in everything from MTV shows to Fendi and Burgerville compilation albums to several feature films. Davidson has produced albums worldwide for singer-songwriters, hard rock bands, neo-soul/electronica artists, and everything in between. He has cowritten songs with 604 Records' Jeff Johnson (Nickelback, Default) and former Sony Australia artist Russell Stafford. He has tried to co-write with his cat Minisaurus. It didn't work. Jon is the author of a book, Of Bombs And Blackberries. One critic calls it "the only guide to life you will ever need." That critic happens to be Jon himself. Jon is also the author of the blog Rhetorock. He thinks he's funny. Sometimes, he is. Other times, he probably should have kept his mouth shut. www.jondavidsonmusic.com Jon grew up in Michigan, lived in Israel, Austria, and Russia, and now calls Portland, Oregon home. He is convinced that Portland is the greatest city in the history of mankind. When he's not playing music, he enjoys mountain biking, climbing, Jon Krakauer, Boggle, starfruit, and being Jon Davidson.


NOVEMBER

Saturday, November 1
Dia de Los Muertos Dance
Magic Touch
A S S S
Coast2C
Daniela Karina
Michael Bruce
9pm.



Monday, November 3
Karaoke Night
7pm.



Monday, November 3
BEARD NIGHT
9:30pm.

Hosted by the fervently bewhiskered Jedediah.


Tuesday, November 4
Alien Ant Farm
Zeale
The Slants
Crazy Like Me
9pm.



Wednesday, November 5
The Animal In Me
The Nearly Deads
She's Not Dead
When Vanity Kills
6pm.



Wednesday, November 5
Geeks Who Drink Trivia
7pm.



Thursday, November 6
Benefit for Matt Mattern
Mysticism Black
Nekro Drunkz
Arachnid
Grim Ritual
Christ Killer



Friday, November 7
Closer Presents DVS1
9pm.



Friday, November 7
The Misfits
Toxic Zombie
Rendered Useless
C.B.K.
9pm.



Saturday, November 8
Fornicator
Sacrament Ov Impurity
Panzergod
Infernus
Zorakarer



Monday, November 10
Relapse Record Release:
Soundcontrol PDX Presents:
Atriarch
Usnea
Muscle And Marrow
9pm (doors open at 8:30pm).



Monday, November 10
BEARD NIGHT
9:30pm.

Hosted by the fervently bewhiskered Jedediah.


Wednesday, November 12
Geeks Who Drink Trivia
7pm.



Thursday, November 13
House Call - Weekly House Music Party
9pm.



Friday, November 14
Australian Metal Legends: Hobbs Angel Of Death
Swarming Darkness(Seattle)
Torture Rack
Cemetery Lust
9pm.



Saturday, November 15
Righteous Darkness
Gloaming
Rotten Strawberry
+ More TBA
9pm.



Monday, November 17
Karaoke Night
7pm.



Monday, November 17
BEARD NIGHT
9:30pm.

Hosted by the fervently bewhiskered Jedediah.


Wednesday, November 19
Geeks Who Drink Trivia
7pm.



Thursday, November 20
House Call - Weekly House Music Party
9pm.



Saturday, November 22
Thrash Invasion 2014
Onslaught
Artillery
Raptor
Gladius
Revolution Overdue
8pm.



Monday, November 24
Karaoke Night
7pm.



Monday, November 24
BEARD NIGHT
9:30pm.

Hosted by the fervently bewhiskered Jedediah.


Wednesday, November 26
Geeks Who Drink Trivia
7pm.



Thursday, November 27
House Call - Weekly House Music Party
9pm.



Friday, November 28
Closer Presents
Rennie Foster
Sappho
The Messengers
9pm.



DECEMBER

Monday, December 1
Karaoke Night
7pm.



Monday, December 1
BEARD NIGHT
9:30pm.

Hosted by the fervently bewhiskered Jedediah.


Wednesday, December 3
Geeks Who Drink Trivia
7pm.



Thursday, December 4
House Call - Weekly House Music Party
9pm.



Monday, December 8
Karaoke Night
7pm.



Monday, December 8
BEARD NIGHT
9:30pm.

Hosted by the fervently bewhiskered Jedediah.


Tuesday, December 9
Amber Sweeney
Isaiah Dominguez
Eric Lilavois
9pm (doors open at 8:30pm).



Wednesday, December 10
Geeks Who Drink Trivia
7pm.



Wednesday, December 10
Burning Rain
Garden of Eden
9pm.



Thursday, December 11
House Call - Weekly House Music Party
9pm.



Friday, December 12
A Very Punk Rock Xmas
The Angry Snowmen ( Canada)
The Rescendents
The Mormon Trannys
God Bless America
mr plow
Cookbook
8pm.



Saturday, December 13
Sponge
ThE RoDeO cLoWnS
9pm.



Sunday, December 14
Barfly Christmas Party KARAOKE NIGHT
8pm.



Monday, December 15
Karaoke Night
7pm.



Monday, December 15
BEARD NIGHT
9:30pm.

Hosted by the fervently bewhiskered Jedediah.


Wednesday, December 17
Geeks Who Drink Trivia
7pm.



Thursday, December 18
House Call - Weekly House Music Party
9pm.



Saturday, December 20
Puddle of Mudd
Smoochknob
Silversafe
Sintax
6pm (doors open at 6pm).



Saturday, December 20
Punk Drunk Christmas 4 - The War on Christmas
Thundering Asteroids
The Tanked
Lexxi Vexx & the Modern Gentlemen
World War IV
9pm.



Monday, December 22
Karaoke Night
7pm.



Monday, December 22
BEARD NIGHT
9:30pm.

Hosted by the fervently bewhiskered Jedediah.


Wednesday, December 24
Geeks Who Drink Trivia
7pm.



Thursday, December 25
House Call - Weekly House Music Party
9pm.



Monday, December 29
Karaoke Night
7pm.



Monday, December 29
BEARD NIGHT
9:30pm.

Hosted by the fervently bewhiskered Jedediah.


Wednesday, December 31
Geeks Who Drink Trivia
7pm.



Wednesday, December 31
The Mentors
Truculence
Nekro Drunkz
8pm.



JANUARY

Thursday, January 1
House Call - Weekly House Music Party
9pm.



Monday, January 5
Karaoke Night
7pm.



Monday, January 5
BEARD NIGHT
9:30pm.

Hosted by the fervently bewhiskered Jedediah.


Wednesday, January 7
Geeks Who Drink Trivia
7pm.



Thursday, January 8
House Call - Weekly House Music Party
9pm.



Monday, January 12
Karaoke Night
7pm.



Monday, January 12
BEARD NIGHT
9:30pm.

Hosted by the fervently bewhiskered Jedediah.


Wednesday, January 14
Geeks Who Drink Trivia
7pm.



Thursday, January 15
House Call - Weekly House Music Party
9pm.



Monday, January 19
Karaoke Night
7pm.



Monday, January 19
BEARD NIGHT
9:30pm.

Hosted by the fervently bewhiskered Jedediah.


Wednesday, January 21
Geeks Who Drink Trivia
7pm.



Thursday, January 22
House Call - Weekly House Music Party
9pm.



Sunday, January 25
ULI JON ROTH/VINNIE MOORE/ROCKBAR SAN JOSE
9pm.



Monday, January 26
Karaoke Night
7pm.



Monday, January 26
ULI JON ROTH/RED ZONE RIDERS/BLACK KNIGHTS RISING
Uli Jon Roth
9pm.



Monday, January 26
BEARD NIGHT
9:30pm.

Hosted by the fervently bewhiskered Jedediah.


Tuesday, January 27
ULI JON ROTH/VINNIE MOORE SEATTLE STUDIO SEVEN
9pm.



Wednesday, January 28
Geeks Who Drink Trivia
7pm.



Thursday, January 29
DEVIL CITY ANGEL / RIKKI ROCKET POISON
9pm.



FEBRUARY

Monday, February 2
Karaoke Night
7pm.



Monday, February 2
BEARD NIGHT
9:30pm.

Hosted by the fervently bewhiskered Jedediah.


Wednesday, February 4
Geeks Who Drink Trivia
7pm.



Thursday, February 5
House Call - Weekly House Music Party
9pm.



Monday, February 9
Karaoke Night
7pm.



Monday, February 9
BEARD NIGHT
9:30pm.

Hosted by the fervently bewhiskered Jedediah.


Wednesday, February 11
Geeks Who Drink Trivia
7pm.



Thursday, February 12
House Call - Weekly House Music Party
9pm.



Monday, February 16
Karaoke Night
7pm.



Monday, February 16
BEARD NIGHT
9:30pm.

Hosted by the fervently bewhiskered Jedediah.


Wednesday, February 18
Geeks Who Drink Trivia
7pm.



Thursday, February 19
House Call - Weekly House Music Party
9pm.



Monday, February 23
Karaoke Night
7pm.



Monday, February 23
BEARD NIGHT
9:30pm.

Hosted by the fervently bewhiskered Jedediah.


Wednesday, February 25
Geeks Who Drink Trivia
7pm.



Thursday, February 26
House Call - Weekly House Music Party
9pm.



MARCH

Monday, March 2
Karaoke Night
7pm.



Monday, March 2
BEARD NIGHT
9:30pm.

Hosted by the fervently bewhiskered Jedediah.


Wednesday, March 4
Geeks Who Drink Trivia
7pm.



Thursday, March 5
House Call - Weekly House Music Party
9pm.



Monday, March 9
Karaoke Night
7pm.



Monday, March 9
BEARD NIGHT
9:30pm.

Hosted by the fervently bewhiskered Jedediah.


Wednesday, March 11
Geeks Who Drink Trivia
7pm.



Thursday, March 12
House Call - Weekly House Music Party
9pm.



Friday, March 13
The Pat Travers Band
9pm.



Monday, March 16
Karaoke Night
7pm.



Monday, March 16
BEARD NIGHT
9:30pm.

Hosted by the fervently bewhiskered Jedediah.


Wednesday, March 18
Geeks Who Drink Trivia
7pm.



Thursday, March 19
House Call - Weekly House Music Party
9pm.



Monday, March 23
Karaoke Night
7pm.



Monday, March 23
BEARD NIGHT
9:30pm.

Hosted by the fervently bewhiskered Jedediah.


Wednesday, March 25
Geeks Who Drink Trivia
7pm.



Thursday, March 26
House Call - Weekly House Music Party
9pm.



Monday, March 30
Karaoke Night
7pm.



Monday, March 30
BEARD NIGHT
9:30pm.

Hosted by the fervently bewhiskered Jedediah.


APRIL

Wednesday, April 1
Geeks Who Drink Trivia
7pm.



Thursday, April 2
House Call - Weekly House Music Party
9pm.



Monday, April 6
Karaoke Night
7pm.



Monday, April 6
BEARD NIGHT
9:30pm.

Hosted by the fervently bewhiskered Jedediah.


Wednesday, April 8
Geeks Who Drink Trivia
7pm.



Thursday, April 9
House Call - Weekly House Music Party
9pm.



Monday, April 13
Karaoke Night
7pm.



Monday, April 13
BEARD NIGHT
9:30pm.

Hosted by the fervently bewhiskered Jedediah.


Wednesday, April 15
Geeks Who Drink Trivia
7pm.



Thursday, April 16
House Call - Weekly House Music Party
9pm.



Monday, April 20
Karaoke Night
7pm.



Monday, April 20
BEARD NIGHT
9:30pm.

Hosted by the fervently bewhiskered Jedediah.


Wednesday, April 22
Geeks Who Drink Trivia
7pm.



Thursday, April 23
House Call - Weekly House Music Party
9pm.



Monday, April 27
Karaoke Night
7pm.



Monday, April 27
BEARD NIGHT
9:30pm.

Hosted by the fervently bewhiskered Jedediah.


Wednesday, April 29
Geeks Who Drink Trivia
7pm.



Thursday, April 30
House Call - Weekly House Music Party
9pm.



MAY

Monday, May 4
Karaoke Night
7pm.



Monday, May 4
BEARD NIGHT
9:30pm.

Hosted by the fervently bewhiskered Jedediah.


Wednesday, May 6
Geeks Who Drink Trivia
7pm.



Thursday, May 7
House Call - Weekly House Music Party
9pm.



Monday, May 11
Karaoke Night
7pm.



Monday, May 11
BEARD NIGHT
9:30pm.

Hosted by the fervently bewhiskered Jedediah.


Wednesday, May 13
Geeks Who Drink Trivia
7pm.



Thursday, May 14
House Call - Weekly House Music Party
9pm.



Monday, May 18
Karaoke Night
7pm.



Monday, May 18
BEARD NIGHT
9:30pm.

Hosted by the fervently bewhiskered Jedediah.


Wednesday, May 20
Geeks Who Drink Trivia
7pm.



Thursday, May 21
House Call - Weekly House Music Party
9pm.



Monday, May 25
Karaoke Night
7pm.



Monday, May 25
BEARD NIGHT
9:30pm.

Hosted by the fervently bewhiskered Jedediah.


Wednesday, May 27
Geeks Who Drink Trivia
7pm.



Thursday, May 28
House Call - Weekly House Music Party
9pm.



JUNE

Monday, June 1
Karaoke Night
7pm.



Monday, June 1
BEARD NIGHT
9:30pm.

Hosted by the fervently bewhiskered Jedediah.


Wednesday, June 3
Geeks Who Drink Trivia
7pm.



Thursday, June 4
House Call - Weekly House Music Party
9pm.



Monday, June 8
Karaoke Night
7pm.



Monday, June 8
BEARD NIGHT
9:30pm.

Hosted by the fervently bewhiskered Jedediah.


Wednesday, June 10
Geeks Who Drink Trivia
7pm.



Thursday, June 11
House Call - Weekly House Music Party
9pm.



Monday, June 15
Karaoke Night
7pm.



Monday, June 15
BEARD NIGHT
9:30pm.

Hosted by the fervently bewhiskered Jedediah.


Wednesday, June 17
Geeks Who Drink Trivia
7pm.



Thursday, June 18
House Call - Weekly House Music Party
9pm.



Monday, June 22
Karaoke Night
7pm.



Monday, June 22
BEARD NIGHT
9:30pm.

Hosted by the fervently bewhiskered Jedediah.


Wednesday, June 24
Geeks Who Drink Trivia
7pm.



Thursday, June 25
House Call - Weekly House Music Party
9pm.



Monday, June 29
Karaoke Night
7pm.



Monday, June 29
BEARD NIGHT
9:30pm.

Hosted by the fervently bewhiskered Jedediah.


JULY

Wednesday, July 1
Geeks Who Drink Trivia
7pm.



Thursday, July 2
House Call - Weekly House Music Party
9pm.



Monday, July 6
Karaoke Night
7pm.



Monday, July 6
BEARD NIGHT
9:30pm.

Hosted by the fervently bewhiskered Jedediah.


Wednesday, July 8
Geeks Who Drink Trivia
7pm.



Thursday, July 9
House Call - Weekly House Music Party
9pm.



Monday, July 13
Karaoke Night
7pm.



Monday, July 13
BEARD NIGHT
9:30pm.

Hosted by the fervently bewhiskered Jedediah.


Wednesday, July 15
Geeks Who Drink Trivia
7pm.



Thursday, July 16
House Call - Weekly House Music Party
9pm.



Monday, July 20
Karaoke Night
7pm.



Monday, July 20
BEARD NIGHT
9:30pm.

Hosted by the fervently bewhiskered Jedediah.


Wednesday, July 22
Geeks Who Drink Trivia
7pm.



Thursday, July 23
House Call - Weekly House Music Party
9pm.



Monday, July 27
Karaoke Night
7pm.



Monday, July 27
BEARD NIGHT
9:30pm.

Hosted by the fervently bewhiskered Jedediah.


Wednesday, July 29
Geeks Who Drink Trivia
7pm.



Thursday, July 30
House Call - Weekly House Music Party
9pm.



AUGUST

Monday, August 3
Karaoke Night
7pm.



Monday, August 3
BEARD NIGHT
9:30pm.

Hosted by the fervently bewhiskered Jedediah.


Wednesday, August 5
Geeks Who Drink Trivia
7pm.



Thursday, August 6
House Call - Weekly House Music Party
9pm.



Monday, August 10
Karaoke Night
7pm.



Monday, August 10
BEARD NIGHT
9:30pm.

Hosted by the fervently bewhiskered Jedediah.


Wednesday, August 12
Geeks Who Drink Trivia
7pm.



Thursday, August 13
House Call - Weekly House Music Party
9pm.



Monday, August 17
Karaoke Night
7pm.



Monday, August 17
BEARD NIGHT
9:30pm.

Hosted by the fervently bewhiskered Jedediah.


Wednesday, August 19
Geeks Who Drink Trivia
7pm.



Thursday, August 20
House Call - Weekly House Music Party
9pm.



Monday, August 24
Karaoke Night
7pm.



Monday, August 24
BEARD NIGHT
9:30pm.

Hosted by the fervently bewhiskered Jedediah.


Wednesday, August 26
Geeks Who Drink Trivia
7pm.



Thursday, August 27
House Call - Weekly House Music Party
9pm.



Monday, August 31
Karaoke Night
7pm.



Monday, August 31
BEARD NIGHT
9:30pm.

Hosted by the fervently bewhiskered Jedediah.


SEPTEMBER

Wednesday, September 2
Geeks Who Drink Trivia
7pm.



Thursday, September 3
House Call - Weekly House Music Party
9pm.



Monday, September 7
Karaoke Night
7pm.



Monday, September 7
BEARD NIGHT
9:30pm.

Hosted by the fervently bewhiskered Jedediah.


Wednesday, September 9
Geeks Who Drink Trivia
7pm.



Thursday, September 10
House Call - Weekly House Music Party
9pm.



Monday, September 14
Karaoke Night
7pm.



Monday, September 14
BEARD NIGHT
9:30pm.

Hosted by the fervently bewhiskered Jedediah.


Wednesday, September 16
Geeks Who Drink Trivia
7pm.



Thursday, September 17
House Call - Weekly House Music Party
9pm.



Monday, September 21
Karaoke Night
7pm.



Monday, September 21
BEARD NIGHT
9:30pm.

Hosted by the fervently bewhiskered Jedediah.


Wednesday, September 23
Geeks Who Drink Trivia
7pm.



Thursday, September 24
House Call - Weekly House Music Party
9pm.



OCTOBER

Thursday, October 1
House Call - Weekly House Music Party
9pm.